Following are the district football assignments for the 2022 and 2023 football seasons.  For additional information concerning scheduling, brackets, district chairpersons, etc., see pages 12-13, sections 4.A thru 4.G of the 2021 KSHSAA Football Manual.  Each district is to select a district chairperson and that person’s name should be forwarded to the KSHSAA as soon as the district chairperson has been selected.
Class 6A
East –   Gardner Edgerton, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest, Olathe-South, Olathe-West, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Shawnee Mission East, Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Shawnee Mission South, Shawnee Mission West
West –  Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Haysville-Campus, Junction City, Lawrence, Lawrence Free-State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-North, Wichita-Northwest, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast
Class 5A
East –   De Soto, Emporia, Kansas City-J.C. Harmon, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Pittsburg, Shawnee-Mill Valley, Spring Hill, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West
West –  Andover, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Great Bend, Hays, Hutchinson, Liberal, Maize, Maize-South, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel, Wichita-West
Class 4A
East –     Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Chanute, Eudora, Fort Scott, Kansas City-F.L. Schlagle, Kansas City-Piper, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Louisburg, Ottawa, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Paola, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Tonganoxie
West –    Abilene, Andover-Central, Arkansas City, Augusta, Buhler, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, El Dorado, Independence, McPherson, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wamego, Wellington, Winfield
Class 3A
District 1 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Parsons
District 2 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View
District 3 – Baldwin, Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Osawatomie, Santa Fe Trail, Wellsville
District 4 – Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry Lecompton, Topeka-Hayden
District 5 – Clay Center Community, Concordia, Hiawatha, Marysville, St. George-Rock Creek
District 6 – Chapman, Clearwater, Hesston, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy
District 7 – Andale, Cheney, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Nickerson, Pratt
District 8 – Colby, Goodland, Holcomb, Hugoton, Scott Community
Class 2A
District 1 – Caney Valley, Cherryvale, Fredonia, Neodesha, Riverton
District 2 – Council Grove, Eureka, Humboldt, Osage City, Pomona-West Franklin
District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County, Rossville, Silver Lake
District 4 – Horton, Minneapolis, Riley County, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Central
District 5 – Ellsworth, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Halstead, Hillsboro, Lyons
District 6 – Anthony-Harper/Chaparral, Douglass, Garden Plain, Haven, Kingman
District 7 – Cimarron, Hoisington, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Larned
District 8 – Beloit, Hays-Thomas More Prep Marian, Phillipsburg, Norton Community, Russell
Class 1A
District 1 – Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Southeast, Erie, Pittsburg-St. Mary’s Colgan, Uniontown
District 2 – Allen-Northern Heights, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Olpe, Pleasanton, Richmond-Central Heights
District 3 – Eskridge-Mission Valley, McLouth, Oskaloosa, St. Mary’s, Valley Falls, Winchester-Jefferson County North
District 4 – Centralia, Jackson Heights, Onaga, Troy, Wathena-Riverside
District 5 – Belleville-Republic County, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Salina-Sacred Heart, Smith Center, Wabaunsee
District 6 – Belle Plaine, Leon-Bluestem, Marion, Sedgwick, Whitewater-Remington
District 7 – Conway Springs, Ellinwood, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Inman, Medicine Lodge, Sterling,
District 8 – Ellis, Johnson-Stanton County, Oakley, Plainville, Syracuse
Class 8-Player – Division I
District 1 – Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oswego, Rosalia-Flint hills, Sedan, Yates Center
District 2 – Burlingame, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Lyndon, Madison/Hamilton, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Topeka-Cair Paravel Latin School
District 3 – Attica/Argonia, Burden-Central, Oxford, South Sumner (Caldwell/South Haven), Udall, Wichita-The Independent
District 4 – Goessel, Herington, Little River, Moundridge, Pretty Prairie, Solomon
District 5 – Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Clifton Clyde, Lincoln, Mankato-Rock Hills, Washington County
District 6 – Atwood-Rawlins County, Hill City, Hoxie, Oberlin-Decatur Community, Quinter, Stockton
District 7 – Greensburg-Kiowa County, La Crosse, Macksville, Ness City, Pratt-Skyline, WaKeeney-Trego Community
District 8 – Elkhart, Leoti-Wichita County, Meade, Montezuma-South Gray, Spearville, Sublette     
Class 8-Player – Division II
District 1 – Colony-Crest, Hartford, Lebo, Melvern-Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Moran-Marmaton Valley, St. Paul
District 2 – Canton Galva, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Langdon-Fairfield, Norwich, Rural Vista (Hope/White City)
District 3 – Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Highland-Doniphan West, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley
District 4 – Beloit-St. John’s/Tipton, Downs-Lakeside, Osborne, Scandia-Pike Valley, Wakefield
District 5 – Claflin-Central Plains, Otis-Bison, Sylvan-Lucas Unified, Victoria, Wilson
District 6 – Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnell, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Logan/Palco, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, St. Francis
District 7 – Coldwater-South Central, Kinsley, Kiowa-South Barber, Stafford, St. John-Hudson
District 8 – Bucklin, Dighton, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Minneola, Satanta
6 Player
District 1 – Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, LeRoy-Southern Coffey County, Lost Springs-Centre, Peabody-Burns, Waverly, Wetmore
District 2 – Burrton, Chase, Cunningham, Natoma, Rozel-Pawnee Heights, Southern Cloud (Miltonvale/Glasco), Tescott
District 3 – Ashland, Deerfield, Fowler, Ingalls, Moscow, Rolla
District 4 – Almena-Northern Valley, Bird City-Cheylin, Ransom-Western Plains/Healy, Rexford-Golden Plains, Tribune-Greeley County, Winona-Triplains/Brewster