Advancing to the 3rd Round from the coverage area will be number 3 seed Prairie View, number 6 seeds Labette County and Wellsville, number 15 seed Hartford, and number 16 seed Humboldt.

The Kansas Helmet Project described on their Twitter profile (@KSHelmetProject) as “A site to celebrate Kansas HS football!” the project is run by Scott Peavy and Rod Stallbaumer and is quickly gaining a following on Twitter.

Much like the NCAA Basketball Tournament, the project has 64 high school football helmets seeded by a committee. According to the Kansas Helmet Projects website, the committee is made up of current and former coaches from throughout the state tasked with picking their 45 favorite helmets. The seedings for the bracket are based upon selection committee votes first, then randomly assigned if there was a tie.

Due to fears of “ballot stuffing” in the 2nd round users will now be limited to just one vote per e-mail.

In the 3rd round, Wellsville and Hartford are paired off against one another.

3rd round voting will begin at Noon on Tuesday, April 21st, 2020 until Noon on Wednesday, April 22nd, 2020.

Click here to vote in Round 3.

Here are the updated 4 “regionals” and their pairings. Good luck to all the teams.