The 2018-19 KSHSAA senior high membership is 354 schools. Wichita-Northeast Magnet school is an unclassified member school.

Click here for complete classifications.

  • Note: Per classification Rule 5-2-2, enrollment ties are broken by using the previous classification cycle count.
  • Note: Quasi Team Sports will post classifications before the start of each season, based on Board Approved Policy.

School classification changes with enrollment ranges are as follows for Southeast Kansas teams (previous classification in parenthesis):


No changes


Baxter Springs (4A)
Columbus (4A)
Frontenac (4A)
Galena (4A)
Girard (4A)


Arma-Northeast (3A)
Cherokee-Southeast (3A)
Jayhawk-Linn (3A)
Humboldt (3A)


Sedan (2A)

%d bloggers like this: