TOPEKA, Kan. – The 2019-20 KSHSAA senior high membership is 354 schools. Wichita-Northeast Magnet school is an unclassified member school.

Click here for complete classifications.

Note: Per classification Rule 5-2-2, enrollment ties are broken by using the previous classification cycle count.

Note: Quasi Team Sports will post classifications before the start of each season, based on Board Approved Policy.

School classification changes with enrollment ranges are as follows: [Last year’s (2018-2019) classification is shown in parenthesis.]

Class / # of Schools / School Size / School Moving Up or Down 

4A    36   661-312   Girard (3A)

3A    64    305-172   Garnett-Anderson County (4A), Humboldt (2A), Osawatomie (4A)

2A    64    171 – 109  Erie (3A), Sedan (1A)

1A   117   108 – 14    Oswego (2A)