KSHSAA Reveals 2018-2019 Football Districts

KSHSAA revealed the 2018-2019 Football Districts. For football teams in Southeast Kansas, the 2018-2019 Districts will look like this:

Class 4A

East – Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Baldwin, Basehor-Linwood, Baxter Springs, Chanute, Eudora, Fort Scott, KC Piper, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola, Pittsburg, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill, and Tonganoxie

West – Abilene, Andover-Central, Arkansas City, Augusta, Buhler, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, El Dorado, Goddard, Independence, McPherson, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wellington, Winfield

Class 3A

District 1 – Baxter Springs, Caney Valley, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Parsons
District 2 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson Co, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie

Class 2A

District 1 – Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Sourtheast, Erie, Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk-Linn, Riverton
District 5 – Belle Plain, Cherryvale, Douglass, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha

Class 1A

District 1- Pittsburg-St. Marys Colgan, Pleasanton, Uniontown, Yates Center

Class 8M-1

District 1 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oswego, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Sedan

Class 8M-2

District 2 – Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Leroy-Southern Coffey County, Moran-Marmaton Valley

Complete district listing here and below:

(This is a developing story; check back for updates)